2010 Men’s Golf Season Preview

August 26, 2010

For Immediate Release

Fort Wayne, IN -- This year we have 6 seniors, so we finally have the experience needed to give a run at the conference championship.  With our returning underclassmen showing improvement, and a strong incoming freshman class, this is the year that we should be able to compete with everyone else.  

Our leader is Mike Kasperski (Coldwater, MI/Coldwater HS), our reigning MVP, and followed closely by Alex Bunner (Fort Wayne, IN/Northrop HS), Brandon Curl (Marengo, IN/Crawford County HS), Chris McMahan (Powell, OH/Olentangy Liberty HS), and Mark Beneke (Fort Wayne, IN/Bishop Dwenger HS).  These are the seniors we are counting on for this year.   Incoming Freshman Cleo Trumbull (Waterville, OH/Anthony Wayne HS), Jeff Hartley (Greentown, IN/Western HS), and Aaron Nelson (Rochester, IN/Rochester HS) will go along with our returning sophomores and juniors to push the upperclassmen into shooting their best scores.

Our goals this year are to improve on our team average from last year in order to make a run for conference and move up the rankings as much as possible.

For more information on Indiana Tech athletics please call the Athletic Office at 260-422-5561 ext. 2262 or visit our website at http://www.indianatech.edu/athletics


Media Contact

Zach Shore
Sports Information Director
(260) 422-5561, ext. 2492

University Info

Indiana Tech
1600 E. Washington Blvd.
Fort Wayne, IN 46803
(800) 937-2448
Locate Tech | Campus map [PDF]

Visit the Men's Golf news archives for past news releases.

Copyright © 2014 Indiana Tech    1600 East Washington Blvd., Fort Wayne, Indiana 46803  [Map it]
Phone: 800.937.2448  ||  Contact Us | Employment | Campus Locations | Campus map