1st Annual Wrestling Intra-Squad Results

October 29, 2011

For Immediate Release

Fort Wayne, IN – The Indiana Tech wrestling team held its 1st Annual Intra-Squad dual meet on Saturday. The Warriors were competing for the 10 varsity spots that will wrestle in Tech’s inaugural meet with #3 Lindsey Wilson College on Thursday, November 3 in the Warrior Athletic Center beginning at 6 p.m. It will be the first ever collegiate meet hosted in Fort Wayne!



125# (FR) Connor Hughes winner by decision 2-1 over (FR) Brett Yarbrough

133# (FR) Travis Barroquillo winner by technical fall 22-4 over (FR) Jordan Bosma

141# (SO/FR) Adam Fahs wins the varsity spot by default

149# (FR) Reece Lefever winner by decision 10-3 over (FR) Drake Meska

157# (FR) Conner Lefever winner by Major decision 11-1 over (FR) Tiandre Edwards

165# (JR) Kyle Long winner by decision 6-2 over (JR) Kafuba Donzon

174# (JR) Kafuba Donzon winner by fall (:42) over (FR) Jeff Enrietto

184# (FR) Tanner Martin winner by fall (5:16) over (SO) Dustin Boyd

197# (SO) Dustin Boyd winner by decision 5-2 over (FR) Ashton Brierly

285# (JR) Andre Dunn winner by decision 7-2 over (FR) Carlos Harbin


For more information on Indiana Tech athletics please call the Athletic Office at 260-422-5561 ext. 2262 or visit our website at http://www.indianatech.edu/athletics


Media Contact

Zach Shore
Sports Information Director
(260) 422-5561, ext. 2492

University Info

Indiana Tech
1600 E. Washington Blvd.
Fort Wayne, IN 46803
(800) 937-2448
Locate Tech | Campus map [PDF]

Visit the Men's Lacrosse news archives for past news releases.

Copyright © 2014 Indiana Tech    1600 East Washington Blvd., Fort Wayne, Indiana 46803  [Map it]
Phone: 800.937.2448  ||  Contact Us | Employment | Campus Locations | Campus map