April 11, 2012

Athletic Honor Society Debuts with 80 Inductees

Fort Wayne, Ind. – Indiana Tech celebrated the establishment of a campus chapter of the National College Athletic Honor Society, Chi Alpha Sigma, on Monday with the initiation of 80 student-athletes. These students are the first members of the Indiana Sigma chapter of the society.

Selection for membership is based on academics, athletics and character. Inductees must be a junior or senior with a 3.4 or higher GPA, must letter in at least one sport, and must be recommended by a coach.

The 80 inaugural members of the Indiana Sigma chapter of Chi Alpha Sigma, listed with their sport and hometown, are:

  • Tiffany Aikin; Cross Country and Track; Elkhart, IN
  • Rebecca Armstrong; Soccer; Sarnia, Ontario,
  • Alexis Bader; Soccer; Davison, MI
  • Ryan Barker; Band; Auburn, IN
  • Brandi Beasley; Lacrosse; Leander, TX
  • Allison Belcher; Softball; St. Charles, MO
  • Keith Briggs; Basketball; Kendallville, IN
  • Keona  Bruen; Basketball; Indianapolis, IN
  • Mitchell Burton; Baseball; Danville, IN
  • Callie Busch; Softball; Jefferson, OH
  • Audrea Castaneda; Lacrosse; Libertyville, IL
  • Catherine Clouse; Golf; Marion, IN
  • Yasmine Coleman; Basketball; Indianapolis, IN
  • Sara Didandeh; Basketball; Indianapolis, IN
  • Amber Edmundson; Softball; Portland, IN
  • Ashley Elvey; Lacrosse; Holland, OH
  • Clea Endres; Lacrosse; Fort Wayne, IN
  • Ashli Follrod; Soccer; Avon, IN
  • Kayla Foreman; Volleyball; Decatur, IN
  • Melanie Forman; Volleyball; Fort Wayne, IN
  • Megan Garrison; Golf; Cutler, IN
  • Tressa Garty; Soccer; Davison, MI
  • Marisol Granados; Tennis; Orland, IN
  • Ashley Hamilton; Volleyball; Middlebury, IN
  • Katelynn Hamilton; Softball; Jefferson, OH
  • Kayla Hartman; Volleyball; Fort Wayne, IN
  • Daniel Haught; Track; Fort Wayne, IN
  • Craig Herrmann; Baseball; Fort Worth, TX
  • Jordan Hickman; Basketball; Bardstown, KY
  • Theodore Hofmann; Lacrosse; Fort Wayne, IN
  • Jessica James; Bowling; Fort Wayne, IN
  • Thomas Jarrett; Baseball; Mason, OH
  • Veronica Jersey; Cross Country and Track; South Whitley, IN
  • Courtney Johnson; Softball; Fort Wayne, IN
  • Nicole Johnson; Lacrosse; Osceola, IN
  • Dylan Johnston; Lacrosse; Oshawa, Ontario,
  • Kelvin Jordan; Wrestling; Albany, GA
  • Justine Jost; Soccer; Fort Wayne, IN
  • Kaylee Kaminsky; Volleyball; Woodridge, IL
  • Chadd Keller; Track; Decatur, IN
  • Victoria Kilps; Softball; New Berlin, WI
  • Alexander Kimsey; Baseball; Chillicothe, OH
  • Rebecca Kurtz; Soccer; Farmersville, OH
  • Brent Lumbrezer; Band and Bowling; Swanton, OH
  • Ryan Meek; Baseball; Arnprior, Ontario,
  • Christopher Miller; Lacrosse; Hillsboro, OR
  • Joshua Miller; Baseball; Delphos, OH
  • Heather Muir; Basketball; Muncie, IN
  • Michael Nelson; Cross Country and Track; Wheat Ridge, CO
  • Aaron Newell; Soccer; Germantown, OH
  • Kyle Nolen; Baseball; Waterford, MI
  • Travis Northup; Tennis; LaGrange, IN
  • Kelsea Nova; Volleyball; Toledo, OH
  • Chelsea Olson; Lacrosse; Canton, MI
  • Brandon Paletta; Baseball; Corinth, TX
  • Alexandria Polise; Volleyball; Jenison, MI
  • Alyssa Priebe; Lacrosse; Granger, IN
  • Nicholas Quick; Golf; Portage, IN
  • Aubree Reichel; Soccer; Alexandria, VA
  • Kathryn Rettich; Soccer; Germantown, OH
  • Flora Robinson; Basketball; Fort Wayne, IN
  • Tyler Sailer; Baseball; Hicksville, OH
  • Kalie Sanders; Golf; Greenville, OH
  • Haylee Sark; Cheer; Fort Wayne, IN
  • Bryn Schlatter; Basketball; Antwerp, OH
  • Erica Schwering; Track; Greensburg, IN
  • Andrea Sexsmith; Softball; Brownstown, MI
  • Cameron Simianer-Gustafson; Cheer; Frazier Park, CA
  • Hilary Snyder; Cross Country; Michigan Center, MI
  • Gabriel Stulp; Lacrosse; Rockford, MI
  • Suzanne Taylor; Volleyball; Petersburg, MI
  • Baily Tom; Softball; Monroe, MI
  • Abigail Torian; Track; Cadiz, KY
  • Courtney Townsend; Basketball; Inkster, MI
  • Klaudia Velazquez; Volleyball; Pingree Grove, IL
  • Bryan Wachtel; Baseball; Champaign, IL
  • Eric Wald; Baseball; Plano, TX
  • Tyler Watts; Baseball; New Haven, IN
  • Christina Will; Soccer; Lawrenceburg, IN

The National College Athlete Honor Society was founded at DePauw University in 1996 and now has chapters at more than 200 colleges and universities in 40 states.


Bookmark and Share

For more information, contact:

Copyright © 2014 Indiana Tech    1600 East Washington Blvd., Fort Wayne, Indiana 46803  [Map it]
Phone: 800.937.2448  ||  Contact Us | Employment | Campus Locations | Campus map