April 11, 2013

University Honors Top Grads of 2013

Fort Wayne, Ind.—Indiana Tech has chosen 27 of the university’s top students as Outstanding Graduates for 2013. The students were honored at a reception April 6.

The selection of the outstanding students was determined primarily by direct faculty input. In the traditional day division, outstanding students were chosen in several majors within the College of Business, the College of Engineering and Computer Sciences, and the College of General Studies. In the College of Professional Studies, outstanding graduates were chosen at the undergraduate and graduate level for the Fort Wayne region (Fort Wayne, Huntington, and Kendallville locations), South region (Indianapolis, Fishers, Greenwood, Plainfield, Jeffersonville, Evansville and Kentucky locations), Northwest region (Elkhart, Mishawaka, Warsaw, and Munster locations), and online.

Indiana Tech’s Outstanding Graduates for 2013 are:

College of Business
  • Baily Tom (Monroe, Mich.), Overall College of Business
  • Megan Garrison (Cutler, Ind.), Accounting
  • Allison Belcher (St. Charles, Mo.), Business Administration-Human Resources
  • Brittany Roy (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Business Administration-Management
  • Mark Clements (Crawfordsville, Ind.) Business Administration-Marketing
  • Mitchell Burton (Danville, Ind.), Business Administration-Sports Management
College of Engineering and Computer Sciences
  • Aaron Hawkins (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering, Overall College of Engineering
  • Fernando Zaparo (Fort Wayne, Ind.) Biomedical Engineering
  • Rebecca Kurtz (Farmersville, Ohio), Energy Engineering
  • Clint Reinhard (Bluffton, Ind.), Mechanical Engineering
  • Jacob Hapner (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Overall School of Computer Sciences
  • Brandyn Fisher (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Computer Security and Investigation
  • Michael Russell (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Networking
  • Caleb Bertsch (Bluffton, Ind.), Software Engineering
  • Ashley Elvey (Holland, Ohio), Web Development
College of General Studies
  • Brittany Jenkins (Ossian, Ind.), Criminal Justice, Overall College of General Studies
  • Aubree Reichel (Alexandria, Va.), Communication
  • Nicholas Quick (Portage, Ind.), P-12 Physical Education
  • Megan Showman (New Haven, IN), Therapeutic Recreation
College of Professional Studies
  • Leizel Lileikis (Crete, Ill.), Undergraduate—Northwest
  • Jacob Wasserman (Fort Wayne, Ind.) Undergraduate—Fort Wayne
  • Everster McAtee (Indianapolis, Ind.) Undergraduate—South
  • Trent Wilkinson (Larwill, Ind.) Undergraduate—Online
  • Joseph Stevenson (Berrien Center, Mich.) Graduate—Northwest
  • Jessica Rambo (Decatur, Ind.) Graduate—Fort Wayne
  • Mariel Hutchins (Indianapolis, Ind.) Graduate—South
  • Stacia Gerardot (Fort Wayne, Ind.) Graduate—Online


Bookmark and Share

For more information, contact:

Copyright © 2014 Indiana Tech    1600 East Washington Blvd., Fort Wayne, Indiana 46803  [Map it]
Phone: 800.937.2448  ||  Contact Us | Employment | Campus Locations | Campus map