Outstanding Graduate Trophies

April 27, 2012

University Honors Top Grads of 2012

Fort Wayne, Ind.—Indiana Tech has chosen 30 of the university’s top students as Outstanding Graduates for 2012. The students were honored at a reception April 22.

The selection of the outstanding students was determined primarily by direct faculty input. In the traditional day division, outstanding students were chosen in several majors within the College of Business, the College of Engineering and Computer Sciences, and the College of General Studies. In the College of Professional Studies, outstanding graduates were chosen at the undergraduate and graduate level for the Fort Wayne area, Indianapolis area, Elkhart area, and online.

Indiana Tech’s Outstanding Graduates for 2012 are:

College of Business

  • Veronica Jersey (South Whitley, Ind.), Overall College of Business Student
  • Travis Rolston (Decatur, Ind.), Accounting
  • Christina Will (Lawrenceburg, Ind.), Business Administration – Marketing
  • Nathalie Vix (Cincinnati, Ohio), Business Administration – Human Resources
  • John Mallory III (Redford, Mich.), Business Administration – Management
  • Ryan Yocom (Cable, Ohio), Business Administration – Sports Management

College of Engineering and Computer Sciences

  • Laura Bertsch (Spencerville, Ind.), Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering and Overall College of Engineering Student
  • Michael Nelson (Wheat Ridge, Colo.), Biomedical Engineering
  • Bradley Bowman (Georgetown, Ind.), Computer Engineering
  • Joel Kuhn (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Computer Science
  • Dominick Lee (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Electrical Engineering
  • Panbhop Ratanavichien (Bangkok, Thailand), Energy Engineering
  • Ethan Anderson (Spencerville, Ind.), Information Systems
  • Gregory Brzezinski (Saginaw, Mich.), Mechanical Engineering
  • Daniel  Sullivan (Paducah, Ky.), Networking
  • Benjamin Swygart (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Overall School of Computer Sciences Student
  • William  Mearns (LaPorte, Ind.), Software Engineering
  • Rasela Moliga (Hammond, Ind.), Web Development

College of General Studies

  • Bryn Schlatter (Antwerp, Ohio), Overall College of General Studies Student
  • Kalie Sanders (Greenville, Ohio), Criminal Justice
  • Melanie Forman (Hasting, Mich.), Elementary Education
  • Chadd Keller (Decatur, Ind.), Therapeutic Recreation

College of Professional Studies

  • Denise Garrido (Elkhart, Ind.), Undergraduate—Elkhart
  • Shane Demitruk (Elkhart, Ind.), Graduate—Elkhart
  • Zachary Miller (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Undergraduate—Fort Wayne
  • Staci Beiswanger (South Whitley, Ind.), Graduate—Fort Wayne
  • Michelle Brown (Indianapolis, Ind.), Undergraduate—Indianapolis
  • Martin Acevedo (Indianapolis, Ind.), Graduate—Indianapolis
  • Andrew Shaw (Indianapolis, Ind.), Undergraduate—Online
  • Arthur McManus (Oswego, N.Y.), Graduate—Online


Bookmark and Share

For more information, contact:

Copyright © 2014 Indiana Tech    1600 East Washington Blvd., Fort Wayne, Indiana 46803  [Map it]
Phone: 800.937.2448  ||  Contact Us | Employment | Campus Locations | Campus map