May 2, 2011

University Honors Top Grads of 2011

Fort Wayne, Ind.—Indiana Tech has chosen 26 of the university’s top students as Outstanding Graduates for 2011. The students were honored at a reception May 1.

The selection of the outstanding students was determined primarily by direct faculty input. In the traditional day division, outstanding students were chosen in several majors within the College of Business, the College of Engineering and Computer Sciences, and the College of General Studies. In the College of Professional Studies, outstanding graduates were chosen at the undergraduate and graduate level for the Fort Wayne area, Indianapolis area, and Elkhart area.

Indiana Tech’s Outstanding Graduates for 2011 are:

College of Business

  • Marcela Bosch (San Paulo, Brazil), Overall College of Business Student
  • David Crowe (Kenton, Ohio), Accounting
  • Adam Steury (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Business Administration – Marketing
  • Jenna Valentine (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Business Administration – Human Resources
  • Brittany Watson (Holt, Mich.), Business Administration – Management
  • Michael Weber (Auburn, Ind.), Business Administration – Sports Management

College of Engineering and Computer Sciences

  • Kate Whitacre (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Biomedical Engineering and Overall College of Engineering Student
  • Nathan Arnold (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Overall School of Computer Sciences Student
  • Jessica Rambo (Decatur, Ind.), Computer Security & Investigation
  • Aaron Highley (Warren, Ind.), Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering
  • Joshua Lewis (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Web Development
  • Zacharhia Rambo (Decatur, Ind.), Information Systems
  • Brendan Sontag (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Mechanical Engineering

College of General Studies

  • Kassie Barroquillo (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Communication
  • Amber Birky (Kouts, Ind.), Therapeutic Recreation
  • Danielle Campbell (South Bend, Ind.), Criminal Justice
  • Mika Davis (Modoc, Ind.), Elementary Education
  • Alyssa Dugan (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Overall College of General Studies Student
  • Amy Richardville (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Recreation Management

College of Professional Studies

  • Vicki Keller (Lebanon, Ind.), Undergraduate—Indianapolis
  • Mark Knight (Granger, Ind.), Graduate—Elkhart
  • Julie McIntosh (New Haven, Ind.), Undergraduate—Fort Wayne
  • Kathryn McKelvey (Montpelier, Ohio), Graduate—Fort Wayne
  • Steven Middleton (Fort Wayne, Ind.), Graduate—Fort Wayne
  • Walter Norris (Indianapolis, Ind.), Graduate—Indianapolis
  • David Simon (South Bend, Ind.), Undergraduate—Elkhart


Bookmark and Share

For more information, contact:

Copyright © 2014 Indiana Tech    1600 East Washington Blvd., Fort Wayne, Indiana 46803  [Map it]
Phone: 800.937.2448  ||  Contact Us | Employment | Campus Locations | Campus map