University News

Forty-four inducted into Indiana Tech’s Alpha Chi chapter

October 27, 2017

logo of the alpha chi organization

On Friday, Oct. 20, Indiana Tech inducted 44 students into its chapter of the Alpha Chi National Honor Society.

Alpha Chi is a coeducational academic honor society. Since 1922 its purpose has been to promote academic excellence and exemplary character among college and university students and to honor those who achieve such distinction. Its membership is limited to the top 10 percent of juniors, seniors and graduate students at universities that have a chapter of Alpha Chi.

This year’s inductees are:

Haley Agard

Eric Andrews

Jill Arada

Crystal Baker

Jennifer Banks

Lukas Brant

George Brooks

Jacob Chalk

Paul Dausman

Meet Desai

Spencer Garstka

Melissa Gatewood

Raycheen Guy

Lauren Habben

Robin Hack

Jasmine Hiss

Tyler Hoppe

Felix Kronwall

Marina Lobato Cidoncha

Tabitha Lundblad

Hernan Mendoza

Rui Neves de Oliveira Lima

Taylor Nychyk

Lauren Ohnesorge

Nicholas Ornatowski

Chelsea Outlaw

Cameron Owens

Yanitza Pannell

Leslee Peeper

Bridget Roberts

Brittany Sanders

Sandra Sell

Joretta Starnes

Jonas Thor

Casey Tulley

Prabhavathi Udayagiri

Jason Villarreal

Vixen Walker

Emily Wieland

Jeremiah Wilkinson

Hunter Williams

Kirsten Wolf

Derek Worden

Kara Yoquelet