Skip Navigation

Indiana Tech adds two new members to university board of trustees

February 1, 2024

Indiana Tech’s board of trustees elected two new members to the board at its most recent quarterly meeting. Dr. Wendy Kobler and Mr. Mark Dely were elected to three-year terms on the university’s governing board and will begin their service at the board’s upcoming quarterly meeting on Feb. 28.

Dr. Kobler is a graduate of Indiana Tech’s Ph.D. in Global Leadership program. She currently serves as chief development and external relations officer at Cincinnati Works, a non-profit that works with job seekers and employers to eliminate poverty in the greater Cincinnati region. She also has a wide range of experience in leading advancement and fundraising teams at higher education institutions including Ithaca College, Wittenberg University, Kentucky State and Purdue Fort Wayne. In addition to the doctorate she earned from Indiana Tech, Dr. Kobler holds a Bachelor of Science in Marketing from the University of West Florida and a Master of Science in Secondary Education and Marketing Education from Alabama A&M University.

Mr. Dely serves as chief administrative and legal officer and corporate secretary for Vera Bradley, Inc., the Fort Wayne-based, publicly traded designer and retailer of women’s handbags, luggage, travel items, fashion and home accessories and gifts. Mr. Dely has extensive experience in private corporate legal practice. He has served in general counsel and chief legal officer roles at several public and private corporations, including The ServiceMaster Company and Fred’s, Inc. Mr. Dely earned his Bachelor of Arts in Business Administration/Pre-Law from Michigan State University and his Juris Doctor from the New York University School of Law.

“On behalf of all of us at Indiana Tech, I’d like to welcome Dr. Kobler and Mr. Dely to our board and to the Indiana Tech community at large. Our board is a group of dedicated and hardworking individuals who care deeply about our mission of serving students and the community,” said Indiana Tech President Dr. Karl W. Einolf. “The skills and experiences that Wendy and Mark bring to our board will only enhance our university’s ability to help prepare students for careers and lives of significance and worth. I’m grateful for their service and that of our entire board of trustees.”

In addition to Dr. Kobler and Mr. Dely, members of Indiana Tech’s board of trustees include:

  • Gregg Sengstack, Chairperson of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Franklin Electric Co., Indiana Tech board chair
  • Richard “Dick” Schul, Consultant, Emerson Climate Technologies, Indiana Tech board vice chair
  • Cheri Becker, Community Development Consultant, Indiana Tech board secretary
  • Whitney Bandemer, Principal, WB Consulting, LLC
  • Jeffrey Benzing, Communications Manager, General Motors Fort Wayne Assembly
  • Thomas Burns, Director of North American Engineering (Ret.), Mars, Inc.
  • Clifford Clarke, President, C2 IT Advisors
  • William Daugherty, Senior Vice President, The Capital Group Companies
  • Dena Jacquay, Chief Administrative Officer, Parkview Health
  • Anthony Juliano, Vice President and General Manager, Asher Agency
  • John Kunze, President (Ret.), Climate Solutions, Regal Rexnord Corporation
  • Rear Admiral David Nash, U.S. Navy (Ret.)
  • Geoff Paddock, Executive Director, Headwaters Park Alliance and Fort Wayne City Councilman
  • Jack Phlipot, Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Indiana Tech
  • Arnold Pierson, President/CEO (Ret.), ELCA Federal Credit Union
  • Jarrod Stoller, Technical Sales Manager, Therma Tru Doors